skip to Main Content

Dupaco Foundation awards $60,000 in college scholarship money

DUBUQUE, Iowa—The Dupaco Foundation Scholarship Program awarded a total of 30 non-renewable, $2,000 college scholarships to students planning to attend an accredited community college, trade school, technical college or university for the 2024-2025 academic year.

Scholarships were awarded to incoming students and current college students:

  • Ten $2,000 scholarships to students who will be attending an accredited community college, trade school or technical college for a degree or certificate
  • Ten $2,000 scholarships to students who will be attending an accredited four-year college or university
  • Ten $2,000 scholarships to students currently attending an accredited four-year college or university or community college/trade school and returning for the upcoming 2024-2025 academic year

Applications were selected based on scholastic standing, financial need and an essay submission.

Congratulations to the following 2024 Dupaco Foundation Scholarship Program recipients:

Community College/Trade School Scholarship Program

  1. Ava Becker, Dubuque, Iowa
  2. Alyssa Blevins, Platteville, Wis.
  3. Reelyn Dreessens, Hazel Green, Wis.
  4. Keara Embry, Platteville, Wis.
  5. Deryn Hartman, Sabula, Iowa
  6. McKenna Kingsbury, Vinton, Iowa
  7. William Kroneman, Luzerne, Iowa
  8. Isabel Luna, Dubuque, Iowa
  9. Rylee McCartney, Galena, Ill.
  10. Kaci Peter, Carroll, Iowa

Four-Year College/University Scholarship Program

  1. Peyton Downing, Gratiot, Wis.
  2. Emma Furlong, Galena, Ill.
  3. Ava Hosch, Peosta, Iowa
  4. Owen Krug, Atkins, Iowa
  5. Morgan Like, Marion, Iowa
  6. Evan Matthews, Cuba City, Wis.
  7. Lexie Pippert, Elberon, Iowa
  8. Sean Steinbrech, Cedar Rapids, Iowa
  9. Samuel Swanson, West Des Moines, Iowa
  10. Jace Whitham, Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Current College Student Scholarship Program

  1. Faith Benhoff, Evansdale, Iowa
  2. Olivia Clothier, Epworth, Iowa
  3. Karly Cuzas, Dubuque, Iowa
  4. Desiree Dehaven, Cedar Rapids, Iowa
  5. Devin Digman, Platteville, Wis.
  6. Kinsey Droessler, Hazel Green, Wis.
  7. Natalie Dvorak, Cedar Falls, Iowa
  8. Carly Lawler, Dubuque, Iowa
  9. Lauren Pickel, Madison, Wis.
  10. Jordyn Thole, Peosta, Iowa

Dupaco Foundation recognizes that education and upskilling are paths to a sustainable financial future. By providing needed financial aid to college-bound students, the scholarship program helps them realize their potential, according to Dupaco Foundation board member Bob Hoefer.

“Dupaco Foundation sees higher education as an investment in the future,” Hoefer said. “By making this scholarship money available, we hope to help make the dream of attending college a reality for these students.”

More information can be found at

Dupaco R.W. Hoefer Foundation, also known as Dupaco Foundation, (the “Foundation”) is a tax-exempt private foundation described in Internal Revenue Code Section 501(c)(3). The Foundation is a separate legal entity from Dupaco Community Credit Union (the “Credit Union”) and is governed by its own Board of Directors and officers. The Dupaco R.W. Hoefer Foundation was established in 2011 to honor the retirement of 47-year employee and long-time Dupaco Community Credit Union President and CEO, Robert W. “Bob” Hoefer. The Foundation is designed to carry on the Bob Hoefer tradition of providing personal financial assistance and coaching to help hardworking and financially prudent people recover from unforeseen life events and to increase their opportunities for financial stability. Learn more at