skip to Main Content

Join Dupaco

A financial cooperative where members–not shareholders–are the owners

Where people are prioritized over profit and members impact the financial well-being of all. How? Deposits become loans for other members. And our programs and partnerships foster a positive community impact. No matter where you are, Dupaco will meet you there, and you’ll continue to impact your community, enriching the lives of your friends and neighbors. Now that’s more than local. 

Become a member


Dupaco membership benefits

Enjoy perks that don't cost a thing

Shine Online and Mobile Banking

Manage your accounts from anywhere, anytime.

Learn more

Free credit score monitoring

Keep tabs on your credit report and score for free.

Learn more

In-house expert advice

Our friendly staff is here to chat and help you with all your banking needs.

Contact us


Earn cash by inviting your friends and family to join Dupaco too!

See how it works

Shared branching

Enjoy face-to-face service at more than 5,600 credit unions nationwide.

Find a branch

Your money for good

Dupaco is the financial home of more than 167,000 member-owners

Every day we work hard to serve and enrich the lives of each one of them. Here are just a few ways we’re here for you.

Proper introductions

Proper introductions

We spend an average of 45 minutes with each new member, providing free financial coaching to help them.

Free 1:1 guidance

Free 1:1 guidance

Get personalized advice to learn how to build your credit, pay less and save more.

Local Service

Local service

You can find us in Iowa, Illinois and Wisconsin. Our friendly staff is here to help!


Join Dupaco

Who can join?

You're eligible to join Dupaco if...

You live or work within our charter area or have an immediate family member who is a Dupaco member.

To become a member, simply open a savings account with $25 or more. Even if you move away, you can still take advantage of all Dupaco’s service offerings as long as you keep at least $25 in your savings account.

Dupaco Community Credit Union's Charter Area Map

Dupaco is chartered to serve those who live or work in the counties of Adair, Adams, Allamakee, Appanoose, Audubon, Benton, Black Hawk, Boone, Bremer, Buchanan, Buena Vista, Butler, Calhoun, Carroll, Cass, Cedar, Cerro Gordo, Cherokee, Chickasaw, Clarke, Clay, Clayton, Clinton, Crawford, Dallas, Davis, Decatur, Delaware, Des Moines, Dickinson, Dubuque, Emmet, Fayette, Floyd, Franklin, Fremont, Greene, Grundy, Guthrie, Hamilton, Hancock, Hardin, Harrison, Henry, Howard, Humboldt, Ida, Iowa, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Johnson, Jones, Keokuk, Kossuth, Lee, Linn, Louisa, Lucas, Lyon, Madison, Mahaska, Marion, Marshall, Mills, Mitchell, Monona, Monroe, Montgomery, Muscatine, O’Brien, Osceola, Page, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Pocahontas, Polk, Pottawattamie, Poweshiek, Ringgold, Sac, Scott, Shelby, Sioux, Story, Tama, Taylor, Union, Van Buren, Wapello, Warren, Washington, Wayne, Webster, Winnebago, Winneshiek, Woodbury, Worth, and Wright Counties in Iowa; Columbia, Crawford, Dane, Dodge, Grant, Green, Iowa, Jefferson, Lafayette, Richland, Rock, Sauk, Walworth, and Waukesha Counties in Wisconsin; and Carroll, Jo Daviess, Rock Island, Stephenson and Whiteside Counties in Illinois.

Business membership

Get the support your business deserves

Payment solutions and software

Find perfect-fit solutions so you can run your business more effectively and efficiently.

Learn more

Business rewards credit cards

Elevate your business’ purchasing power.

Explore credit cards

Business loans and lines of credit

Grow your business confidently with our diverse financing solutions.

Learn more 

Safeguard your business

Safeguarding your business is our business.

Learn more

You May Also Want to Consider